Coronavirus (COVID-19) - Latest Information for Patients and Visitors

(La más reciente información para pacientes y visitantes)


Read Now (Lea ahora)
800-TEMPLE-MED Schedule Appointment

Five Temple Physician Faculty Members to be Formally Invested as Endowed Chairs at the Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University

View All News

The 5 physicians being invested (left to right): Gary S. Cohen, MD, Thomas Fekete, MD, Enrique Hernandez, MD, Karen Lin, MD, and Henry P. Parkman, MD.

Five Temple physician faculty members are being formally invested as endowed named Chairs at the Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University (LKSOM) on Wednesday, October 14th. The event will be broadcast virtually at 4 p.m. on Monday, October 19 on Facebook ( and YouTube (

“It’s a great honor – and a great responsibility – to hold an endowed Chair,” said John M. Daly, MD, FACS, Interim Dean, Dean Emeritus and Harry C. Donahoo Professor of Surgery at LKSOM. “In the world of academia, endowed Chairs are a coveted and universally recognized accolade, an honor bestowed upon the best and brightest in our ranks. The five talented Temple colleagues being honored inspire students through their teaching, advance the frontiers of knowledge through their research, make discoveries that change people’s lives and provide outstanding clinical care.”

The five physicians being invested and the endowed Chairs they will hold include:

“I offer my sincere congratulations to each of our five investees,” added Dr. Daly. “Their talent, passion and dedication to Temple is truly our greatest resource.”